2017 Slate - Board of Directors

Pacific Alumni Association Board of Directors

2017 Slate of Incoming Officers/Directors

The following individuals were nominated by the Pacific Alumni Association Selection Committee and endorsed by the Pacific Alumni Association Board of Directors on January 28, 2017.  The approved slate of directors and officers will be confirmed at the Pacific Alumni Association Annual Meeting by announcement of the Association’s President unless an election is required.  The Pacific Alumni Association Annual Meeting is scheduled for April 22, 2017, at the Alex and Jeri Vereschagin Alumni House on the University of the Pacific’s Stockton campus.  Candidates are not required to attend the Annual Meeting.


President  Tim O'Neill '78 COP, '91 COP
President-Elect                        Waqar Rizvi '02 BUS

Class of 2018
Vice President                         Venilde Jeronimo '90 SIS
Board of Director                     Josh Foster '08 BUS

Class of 2020

Vice President                        Grant Reeder `86 BUS

Vice President                        LaNor Smith '86, '87 COP
Board of Director                    Nabeel Cajee '11 COP, '15 DEN
Board of Director                    Jim Collins '82 BUS
Board of Director                    Jillian Hall '13 PHS
Board of Director                    Dick McClure '78 COP
Board of Director                    Ashton (Datcher) Ricketts '12 COP
Board of Director                    Julian Toro Solis '08 COP, '10 EDU
Board of Director                    Max Vargas '09 COP, '16 LAW

Pursuant to Article VII of the Pacific Alumni Association Bylaws, anyone wishing to run for office (and thereby contest the slate) must file a petition with the Association no later than 5:00 pm (PST) on March 17, 2017.  The Association’s Bylaws and Election Code are available for download.